Skip to content

Creative Spotlight: Petals and Purls

November 25, 2010

Creative Spotlights are part of the THS dedication to Handmade Christmas 2010. I’m bringing you the goods, showing off the talents of some of my favorite creators!

This is my college roommate Stephanie.

stephy baby 

Stephanie is a knitting-star and has put her talents to good use with Petals and Purls

At Petals and Purls you can find beautiful banded ear warmers…

ear warmerear warmer purple

 

a variety of chic, stylish hats…

 hat greyhat stripeshat with buttonshat w flower

 

fun flower accessories to add to your hat or ear warmer…

flower2flower 1 

 

hats to wear in support of your favorite team

lsu hat

 

and festive headwear to sport during the holidays!

hat pumpkinchild turkeysanta hat

Steph also makes custom orders for specific designs, color patterns, and styles.  Head on over to the Petals and Purls shop to see the many products offered or to contact her about something special just for you.  

Extra Special Treat:  Stephanie has offered one THS reader a special treat!  We’re giving away one hat or ear warmer of winner’s choice. 

To enter the giveaway, leave a comment on this post before noon eastern on Monday, November 29.

For an extra entry – you can “like” Petals on Purls facebook page, and leave a comment here telling me you did so! 

29 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2010 9:19 pm

    I would love to have an Eagles colors hat for Hunni. His ears are always cold.

  2. Rachel permalink
    November 25, 2010 9:57 pm

    Adorable hats! 🙂

  3. November 25, 2010 10:07 pm

    I’d love to win this because I’d love a Christmas hat for my December 5K!

  4. November 25, 2010 10:07 pm

    I liked Petals & Purls on FB!

  5. Mippy permalink
    November 26, 2010 1:47 am

    Hi Heather!
    Stephanie has awesome Knitting skills! 😀
    I’d love to win a hat for someone on my family! 🙂
    Thanks so much for the opportunity to win in this giveaay!
    ~Mippy 🙂
    bunnysmip at yahoo dot com

    • Mippy permalink
      November 26, 2010 1:52 am

      “in’ my family, not on

  6. Mippy permalink
    November 26, 2010 1:50 am

    Hi Heather!
    I liked Petals and Purls on FB! 🙂
    Thanks so much for the opportunity to win in this giveaay!
    ~Mippy 🙂
    bunnysmip at yahoo dot com

  7. November 26, 2010 8:34 am

    I am OBSESSED! I love the purple hat with the lighter purple flower or (from her Facebook page- which I liked!) I LOVE the headbands with the knit flowers! So so pretty and unique!

  8. November 26, 2010 8:40 am

    Love love LOVE!!! The hat with the flower on it has my name written all over it…. 😀

  9. Nicki permalink
    November 26, 2010 9:10 am

    Thanks for introducing us all to Stephanie! She is super talented.

  10. Diana permalink
    November 26, 2010 12:05 pm

    That’s talent! Love the hats!

  11. November 27, 2010 8:32 am

    super love the purple ear warmer 🙂

  12. November 27, 2010 8:32 am

    liked you on facebook via punkme15@gmail.com 🙂

  13. Carolyn C. permalink
    November 27, 2010 10:24 am

    These are just lovely! Both the hats and earwarmers! Such talent. Thanks!

  14. November 27, 2010 11:41 am

    We LOVE our cupcake hat made by Stephanie! 🙂

  15. November 27, 2010 11:44 am

    Oh and I already “liked” Petals n Purls on fb 😉

  16. keilie perry permalink
    November 28, 2010 9:53 am

    i love stephanies hats! they are so adorable and afforadable! i would love to win a hat for my my 4 yr old or our expecting baby boy in february!!

  17. Joybug permalink
    November 28, 2010 10:14 am

    Hey there! I want to let everyone know that I just ordered two adorable hats, one is blue and brown and the other is pink and brown, for my nieces Christmas present. I still haven’t wrapped them because everyone keeps asking to see them. Several people want them because mine are so cute! Stephanie’s work on them is excellent. You can tell how much time and care she takes in creating each hat! I’m about to order a couple more! Thanks Stephanie! Your hats rock!

  18. Tammy permalink
    November 28, 2010 4:05 pm

    Liked on Facebook……Would love a Dallas Cowboys cap…….

  19. Debbie Baham permalink
    November 28, 2010 9:41 pm

    Stephanie has really found her niche!!! Love, love, love the cupcake hats!!
    Also, the fact that Stephanie also donates to St Judes and some of the sick children in her area are even more reasons to admire her special talents.

  20. Melanie permalink
    November 29, 2010 6:07 am

    Great hats, something for everyone. The one with the buttons is too cute!

  21. Sarah Macek permalink
    November 29, 2010 10:28 am

    Love the hats!! Even though I live in SoCal, I’d get much use out of it now! What can I say? When I gets below 60, I become a complete sissy! Going to go ‘like’ the facebook page now!

  22. November 29, 2010 10:28 am

    Love these hats! The flowers to add are really adorable too!

  23. Sarah Macek permalink
    November 29, 2010 10:29 am

    Liked it!

  24. November 29, 2010 10:29 am

    Liked on facebook too!

  25. Megan Dollarhide permalink
    November 29, 2010 10:34 am

    I’d LOVE one of these! Even though it’s not cold too much down here in TX, I love wearing hats in the winter 🙂

  26. Megan Dollarhide permalink
    November 29, 2010 10:35 am

    liked it (:

  27. November 29, 2010 10:57 am

    I love headbands! I used to wear them all the time as a kid and then asked my grandmother a few years ago if she could knit me one! I can’t seem to find it though … these are absolutely beautiful!

Trackbacks

  1. Petals and Purls Winner « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

