Skip to content

Second Easiest Ornament: Painted Star

November 24, 2010

Let’s continue on today with another extremely easy ornament suggestion for Handmade Christmas 2010.  Hopefully this super simple suggestion offers a bit of inspiration and encouragement for those of you who are still feeling a little unsure of your crafting abilities for the upcoming THS Handmade Ornament Swap.

104_6759

Mom decorated this ornament back in 1990, and it has remained one of my favorite Christmas tree accessories ever since. As a matter of fact, I had this pretty little star hanging in my car for several months after Christmas for quite a while.104_6755

How to do it?  Take a premade ornament and a fine tip paint pen/marker from a craft store and get decorating!  It’s good to remember that sometimes, less truly is more.  104_6757 Add a ribbon bow or loop to the ornament, and you are ready to go. I use a sparkly red ribbon on this ornament for some extra holiday pizzazz. 

Getting crafty doesn’t need to be a difficult chore – you can find simple ways to put your own handmade touch to some classic decorations.  You have no excuse not to participate in the Ornament Swap now 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 1:29 pm

    So cute! I am loving Handmade Christmas and I’m definitely taking note. My only question: do you have any ideas that can be used more specifically for family you live with? My go-to economically thoughtful gift is a cookie mix in a jar but I can’t really give that to my parents and siblings when I’m still at home 🙂 thanks lady!

Trackbacks

  1. Christmas Ornaments « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

