Skip to content

Change Is Coming

November 23, 2010

TreeInFourSeasons [source]

I’m currently en route, via train, to Julie’s for a very Savvy Thanksgiving vacation. 
I took a bit of time off of work in order to plump up the holiday weekend, traveling Tuesday and staying through Sunday.

I plan to rest. I plan to laugh. I plan to celebrate.

Julie is what I consider a kitchen talent – with her stove top stage and cooking tools orchestra I will gladly lend my taste buds to fill the seats of the auditorium for the Thanksgiving dinner performance; only stopping to take a slight intermission before dessert.   I am thrilled to see what she is preparing for our festivity. I’m betting on a standing ovation.

I plan to sip. I plan to taste. I plan to devour.

Our weekend will focus on much more than food, though I’m sure it will remain a cornerstone of our time together.  I have some top secret activities packed in my suit case, just waiting to be broken into for an hour or two of enjoyment.  I know there will be wonderful discussion, as there always is when I’m with Dan and Julie.  My heart always feels full when they are near.

IMG_6315

In this season of gratitude, I am reminded how thankful I am for THS and all that has come from it, such as my friendship with Julie. 

I am thankful that you come here to hear from me, no matter your reason. Thank you for joining me for honest discussion, sharing encouragement, and daring to tell your own tales along the way. 

Thank you, friends, for the support you’ve given me over time.  Thank you for holding me accountable, keeping me honest, and for showing me you relate, proving I’m not alone.  Thank you for helping me through fear and for celebrating life with me. 

Over the next few weeks, you may notice some changes taking place here; plans that have been in the works for months are coming to fruition, and I couldn’t be more thrilled. It wouldn’t be possible if it wasn’t for you.  Again, THANK YOU.  You make my world a brighter place.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 5:57 pm

    have a wonderful holiday weekend – sounds like it will be! ❤

    I *LOVE* how you described Julie's cooking talents – BRAVO !

  2. November 23, 2010 5:58 pm

    I hope you both have a fabulous time together! You deserve it. 🙂

  3. November 23, 2010 7:21 pm

    What an incredible way to spend your Thanksgiving holiday! Hugs to you both. Enjoy every minute.

  4. November 23, 2010 7:51 pm

    Heather, you have a special way with words. Your blog is read when I have time to really sit down & take in each and every word. It’s real & very deep at the same time.

    THANK YOU for sharing your life/thoughts/experience/journey/projects with the world 🙂

    BE WELL!!!

  5. November 24, 2010 12:05 am

    Heather,
    I feel compelled to tell you that you are a gift. Truly, honestly, a gift of a being. Even though I only met you and spent a short bit of time with you this past August at HLS, I really saw something in you- something that was so special I just wanted to either bottle it or move to New York so I could spend more time near you. You make me laugh, you inspire me, you are so unbearably good to the core, you care about people (even people you’ve never met in person), and you set the blog world on fire. I’m so happy to have gotten to know you through your blog and through twitter. I’m always silently laughing and possibly nodding, even if I’m not voicing it aloud.
    I’m thankful to know you.
    -that girl who met you in Chicago and fell in love with you.

  6. November 24, 2010 1:05 am

    You are amazing, and thats why we read! Have a great holiday with Julie.

  7. November 24, 2010 7:19 am

    Thank you for being you ❤ 🙂

  8. November 24, 2010 9:28 am

    I hope you two have a fanstastic Thanksgiving!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

