Skip to content

Nice to Meet You: Fun & Games

November 17, 2010
tags:

gamenight

What’s your favorite board game? (Let’s exclude Trivial Pursuit… which is kind of a board game… but I already know you love that one. :D)

  • um. that is completely unfair. Trivial Pursuit IS my absolute favorite game. EVER. I especially like the 20th anniversary edition.

    but, outside of Trivial Pursuit, which, by the way, DOES have a board, ahem….I am assuming I also have to pass up party games that do not have boards – such as Apples to Apples, and Catchphrase…..so board games, then, eh? Board Games that are not trivial pursuit…

    Hmmmm…Guess Who also doesn’t have a board.

    Nor does Shout About Movies. (which i think is 100 times better than Scene It, although I will still play Scene It if you would like.)

    Ummm…
    Ok. I like Scrabble. And also I like Chinese Checkers. I also like Wisconsinopoly, but mostly when I get to play with people who are not familiar with the UW Campus, so that I can explain every single square they land on. And I land on. And anyone else who may be playing with us lands on.

    But favorite?
    Trivial Pursuit.
    [sorry.]

    OH! I like Sorry, too. I had never played Sorry until a few months ago when I spent the weekend with my friends Jen & Jeff and we played Sorry, Jeff’s favorite game, and Trivial Pursuit, my & Jen’s favorite game. Sorry was cool, too. But not as cool as Trivial Pursuit.

n104700831_30044320_8313

What was the happiest moment in your life?

  • I’ve started to answer this questions 3 times. Each time I wanted to say "right now." It felt like that sounded a bit fake.
    But it’s not, because it’s true. I have NEVER been happier in my life than I am right now. This moment, right here, right now, I can’t remember a time I’ve been happier than now.

IF you had (or end up having) children, are there any names you really like and would use for them?

  • Yes.
    Jackson. Jefferson. Carter. Kennedy. Clinton.
    YOU THINK IM KIDDING BUT IM NOT.
    Lincoln. Harrison. Reagan.
    Do you see where this is going???
    I’ve wanted to name any future offspring Presidential Names for a long long time.
    I like Lincoln, Reagan, Carter, Kennedy, an Jackson for girls names.
    and I like ALL of them for boys names.
    and I would like to compliment you, asker of this question, for asking with a capital “IF”. Because it is a BIG IF. And I think that sometimes women of a certain age are expected to want to have babies at the drop of a hat. Honestly, at this point in my life, I’m much too selfish to even consider having a baby.

What is your favorite holiday, and why?

  • If I could celebrate every single day, I would, so I do.
    Seriously, picking a favorite holiday? That’s impossible for me to comprehend. 
    But, for the sake of answering questions, I’m going to go with Presidents day. Now I’m starting to plan some new traditions to start for Presidents Day 2011. All suggestions welcome.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 12:27 pm

    We should have a President’s Day party! 😉

  2. christine permalink
    November 17, 2010 2:05 pm

    you should definitely find out (i say this with the knowledge that you may already be fully aware) what each president’s favorite food or treat was (in chronological order of course) and starting in 2011, make that food to celebrate presidents day…it’ll take a few years to catch up to the present day 🙂

  3. November 17, 2010 4:57 pm

    I love Presidential names and really strong female names like Carter. And I love that someone asked you that question!

  4. Jenn permalink
    November 20, 2010 2:10 am

    Have you ever played mexican train? Its a domino game… It is soooo fun! You should try it.

    • November 20, 2010 10:13 am

      I have played Mexican train! It’s one of the games my family REALLY enjoys playing together! It is so much fun!

Leave a Reply

