Skip to content

Creative Spotlight: Elloh

November 11, 2010

Creative Spotlights are part of the THS dedication to Handmade Christmas 2010. I’m bringing you the goods, showing off the talents of some of my favorite creators! 

You’ll never guess what first attracted me to Elloh’s etsy shop.

magnetspresbig

printlefthandedpresfacialhaironesie 

A little of this.

 juliatowel2 printjulia

And a little of that.

magnetsofficemagnetsgolden

I could go on, and on, and on.  But I’m pretty sure Elloh’s amazing pop culture art can speak for itself.

ornamentdancingornamentstarwars

Decorate with characters and the very best scenes from your favorite movies.

print30rockprintanneofgreengablesprintbreakfast2printbreakfast3

 printofficespaceprintsayanything

…and television programs.

print joanprintdon 

Special Treat: THS readers get free shipping and 10% off by using the code ‘heather said’ in the notes to seller section at checkout.

booksbooks3books4books5books6

Extra Special Treat: Elloh Giveaway! The winner would choose from any library book that is listed in the Elloh shopTo enter, leave a comment on this post sharing the best book you’ve ever read!  You have until Monday, November 15th, 12:00 PM eastern to enter. 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 10:07 pm

    my favorite book: the sun also rises. yes, I’m lame.

  2. November 11, 2010 10:28 pm

    Fave book: Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime!

  3. kayejohn permalink
    November 11, 2010 11:16 pm

    I’m going to say the best book I ever read was The Effects of Light.
    I have many, many favorites, but that’s the only one that I just ran across in a bookstore and bought. It wasn’t suggested to me beforehand; it wasn’t on any list of classic “must-reads.”
    It was just a fortunate accident. 🙂 BEAUTIFUL book.

    Also, all of these are obviously amazing.

  4. November 12, 2010 9:16 am

    you find the neatest things!

    My favorite book of all time is a tie: Jane Eyre or The Awakening. Both were incredible!

  5. November 12, 2010 1:19 pm

    I could spend way too much on that site with all of those presidential items! I have a lot of favorite books, but the most recent one is Manhunt (about J.W. Booth’s escape and eventual death after Lincoln’s assassination). It was just so fascinating, I couldn’t shut up about it.

  6. November 12, 2010 3:30 pm

    Favorite book ever: Bel Canto by Ann Patchett. Also, I recommend Truth and Beauty by Ann Patchett (but only if you are in the mood for a good cry).

  7. November 12, 2010 3:59 pm

    Holy amazing. I love everything in this shop so much I can’t breathe. Did we just become best friends?! haha

  8. November 12, 2010 4:16 pm

    And I realized I didn’t leave my favorite book 🙂 So many to choose from : To Kill a Mockingbird, Great Gatsby, East of Eden, A Farewell to Arms

Trackbacks

  1. Elloh Giveaway Winner « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

