Skip to content

Creative Spotlight: Eco Dog Store

October 28, 2010

Creative Spotlights are part of the THS dedication to Handmade Christmas 2010. I’m bringing you the goods, showing off the talents of some of my favorite creators!  Just a reminder, there are several different ways to participate, and several different reasons why you should consider joining us for Handmade Christmas 2010.

I may not have a dog of my own, but I have a lot of furry friends (and a new furry nephew!) all over the country!  When it came time to make my Handmade Christmas gift list, I couldn’t forget the sweet faces of my four legged friends.

During my search for great etsy sellers, I was so happy to find Eco Dog Store.  Allison, the founder and baker behind Eco Dog has so much passion for what she is creating and what she is providing for our canine friends.  Her dedication and ethusiasm for what she is doing is inspiring!

Allison had a lot of great things to say about her process and her products that I thought it best to let her take the stage.  Here is what she had to say about Eco Dog.

“I have been hard at work transforming my passion for baking into a healthy, handmade EcoDog treat line – which is inspired by the fresh, seasonal bounty of fruits & veggies! You are what you eat – so feed you furry friend the best?”

“When you choose Eco Dog specialty treats, you can feel good about what you are feeding your four-legged friend!  Perfect for treats or training rewards, Eco Dog treats are made with natural and organic ingredients with no artificial flavors, preservatives or colors.”

“One of my favorite products I make are the Healthy Harvest Bones because they mimic the classic milk-bones style “red, green & yellow” but with ingredients you can feel good about feeding your pup. Red-Red Beet & Radish; Green-Spinach, Kale & Green Pea; Yellow-Turmeric, Ginger & Carrot.”

“All of these natural ingredients are packed full of vitamins so that you dog can benefit in many different ways from these tasty, healthy treats!”

You can learn more about Allison and her Eco-friendly lifestyle by reading the Eco Dog Blog, which features fresh finds for the earth concious pet owner.

Special Treat: If you mention that you are a Then Heather Said reader in the notes to seller section during check out, Allison will include a FREE Healthy Heart Trio with your Eco Dog Store order!  (Offer valid 1 per person & may not be combined with other coupons. Expires 12/31/10.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2010 5:40 pm

    What a great feature! Thanks Heather! 🙂

    *I’m so excited for the Holidays!* & Hooray for Happy, Healthy Pups!

    EcoDogStore http://www.ecodogstore.etsy.com

  2. Titus permalink
    October 30, 2010 8:55 pm

    Hi Auntie Heather!
    I hope that I can meet you soon. I love to eat healthy and organic, just like you.
    Love,
    Your nephew, Titus

  3. November 1, 2010 8:06 am

    LOVE this!

Leave a Reply

