Skip to content

MAKE a difference

October 6, 2010

My friend Rebecca has a story.
A story of that includes a time she first felt a lump in 2007.
A story of a lump that was classified as a fibroadenoma—a benign tumor.
A story of Rebecca telling her doctor, “I.”

Today on her blog, Rebecca shared more of her story –

“But, even after the lump is gone, I’m still going to worry about it.
I’m still going to think about the fear I felt when I first found the lump.
I’m still going to worry about the women who have experienced, and will experience the same thing, because it can happen to anyone, after all.
I’m still going to worry about the thousands upon thousands of women (and men) who are affected by breast cancer each year.
Which is why I want to do something about it.

Rebecca is currently hosting a Bake & Make Sale. All of the money earned will go straight to The American Cancer Society and Making Strides Against Breast Cancer.

You may have caught on that I like to make things.
I have donated a set of 10 handmade customizable cards to the Bake & Make Sale!

I URGE YOU to go place a bid on a delicious treat or wonderful craft in the sale and support Rebecca’s cause. [you can find details on how to do this at the Bake & Make Sale here]

Looking for another way to donate? Check out Rebecca’s fundraising page to make a donation for Making Strides against Breast Cancer.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 11:05 am

    Thank you!! I heart you.

    ps. can we please share more sweet potato fries soon? We can make them in your kitchen, so they’ll be healthier!!

  2. October 11, 2010 11:23 am

    Huh, those J cards look oddly familiar…

Leave a Reply

