Skip to content

Scotia Relay for Life 2010

September 27, 2010

There are few words to describe my Relay for Life experience this summer.  I approached the event not knowing what to expect, and I left the event not knowing what to say about what I was feeling.  I was moved. I was teary. I was ready to learn how to do more.

Months later, thinking back to that night in June, I still can’t come up with the right words to properly convey my thoughts on Relay, or my thoughts on cancer.  I take life for granted; this much I know.

104_4048

104_4049

104_4060

104_4072

104_4068

104_4070

104_4088

104_4096

IMG00137

I have hope for the future.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2010 12:50 pm

    Anything to support a tremendous cause like this has my full support. Great pics.

  2. kiera permalink
    September 27, 2010 1:44 pm

    the relay for life community is an amazing support system. i started participating in relay when i was 13 and my mom went into remission for the first time. Ten years later, when my mom lost her third battle with cancer, the director of the relay for life sent personal condolences for our family. they are there to support and encourage. i love relay.

    • September 27, 2010 6:56 pm

      this warmed my heart! Thank you for sharing your story with us!!!

      • kiera permalink
        September 30, 2010 1:58 pm

        no problem! i really do love what relay represents for families that have battled cancer. and i love hearing about people supporting their work!

  3. September 28, 2010 3:12 pm

    I love relay for Life. My mom had stage 3 non hodgkins lymphoma (she is in remission now) and growing up we would alway walk with her at the events. Great thing!

Leave a Reply

