Skip to content

Magic Boots

September 21, 2010

These boots weren’t made for walking.

They were made for strutting. For dancing. For twirling. For tapping my toe to the beat of my own drum. They were made for kicking butt and taking names. These boots were made for standing tall.

In these boots, I can do anything. I can do everything. You name it, these boots have got it covered. These boots conquer. These boots produce. These boots get results and they get answers. These boots have magic powers held tightly by their buckles. My eyes sparkle. My mind is clear. I am the prettiest woman on the planet when I’m wearing these boots.

Everything I thought I wasn’t I am when in these boots. These boots complete me. They balance me. They make me more and they make me less. Looking graceful and powerful at the same time. Delicate and strong. Giving and kind and taking what’s mine.

These are my power boots. Power to move, power to breathe, power to be.

These boots turn heads; mine included. I can’t stop staring at these boots. I cannot be taken advantage of when wearing these boots. I cannot care more and yet I could care less when I’m wearing these boots.

These are just boots.

I was made for strutting. For dancing. For twirling.
I have my own drum and it’s mine to rat-a-tat to.
I was made for kicking butt , taking names and standing tall.

I can do anything. In my bare feet.
I can do everything. In my classic converse.
I’ve got it all covered no matter the color, sheen, or style of footwear.
Flip flops, basic flats, stilettos, slippers and running shoes. It matters not.
I conquer. I produce. I get results and I get answers.
The magic powers are found in the depth of my soul, causing my eyes to sparkle, my mind to clear.
I am the prettiest woman on the planet; always.

Everything I doubt I can be, I am. I am whole as I am. I am complete. I am balanced. I am enough. I know what it takes to be a giver and taker. And that’s more than okay.

I am powerful and strong. I know the ways. I turn heads, mine included; surprising myself with all that I am. I cannot be taken advantage of, I cannot care more, I cannot care less. I am me, always. I am me, and I love me, and I choose to continue to be me. And I choose to wear the boots.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 3:50 pm

    I love your writing. 🙂

  2. September 21, 2010 3:51 pm

    this is amazing. i am bookmarking so i can copy it down and hang it over my desk 🙂

  3. September 21, 2010 3:54 pm

    I ♥ You.

  4. September 21, 2010 4:01 pm

    I absolutely love this. What an awesome way to end my work day 🙂

  5. September 21, 2010 4:26 pm

    I want this set to music, post haste. 🙂

  6. September 21, 2010 5:05 pm

    You seriously have such a powerful way with words. I love love love this post!! It made me feel like I could go out and conquer the world. 😀

  7. September 21, 2010 6:00 pm

    what a cute post! love ittt!!

  8. September 21, 2010 6:35 pm

    I think I need this post to by my mantra

  9. September 21, 2010 7:08 pm

    Excellent post!!! Love you (and the boots..but mainly you)!

  10. September 21, 2010 7:57 pm

    I love this part ” I turn heads, mine included” ❤ ❤

  11. September 21, 2010 10:11 pm

    I loved this so much I just made my mom read it. Such a great piece. It should be framed!

  12. September 21, 2010 10:34 pm

    Um. I love you. So much. AND. Those boots are bitchin’. It had to be said.

  13. Jenn permalink
    September 24, 2010 12:47 am

    Whoooo!!!

Leave a Reply

