Skip to content

Panic

September 16, 2010
tags:

tweet

Just a normal Thursday.  At the coffee shop.

104_5008 Getting settled into my spot.104_5011  Taking a look around as my programs load. 104_5015

Hmmm….what’s that on the counter?

104_5014  Don’t be distracted by the cookies.104_5017

THE HORROR!!!!!! 104_5018

Congrats to Jesse and Danielle.  And good luck to them on their new adventure as their baby girl makes her way to this great big world.

Looks like I need to find a new favorite place in my little village.  Le sigh.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 5:09 pm

    All the more reason for you to move to Ithaca sooner rather than later. 😉

  2. September 16, 2010 5:41 pm

    Aaah indeed!

  3. September 16, 2010 5:43 pm

    Oh no! I think you should listen to Julie. She is smart 😉

    • September 16, 2010 5:47 pm

      Thank you for your support in my “Get Heather To Move to Ithaca” campaign! 🙂

      • September 16, 2010 5:53 pm

        You’re welcome 🙂
        Confession: I had to google Ithaca.
        Based on my findings via Google, and your (Julie) blog posts about your new town, I think it would be a fine place for Heather to live.
        Shall I send my used packing boxes her way? 😉

      • September 16, 2010 5:56 pm

        REMINDER: Liane also had to google MADISON during your wedding weekend, Julie.

        However, i can’t blame her for her lack of USA geography knowledge of college towns. I pronounced her name wrong for almost a year, and also assume she is one hour further away in regards to time zones about twice a week.

      • September 16, 2010 5:59 pm

        If I was any farther West, I’d be living in Hawaii, which wouldn’t be such a bad thing but be honest… did you have to google where I lived? (Either my old city or my new one?)

        I think the whole name thing gives me a free pass for life, don’t you agree?!

      • September 16, 2010 6:15 pm

        Yes. easily.

    • September 16, 2010 10:36 pm

      Ooh no, now I fear I am mispronouncing your name.

  4. September 16, 2010 7:43 pm

    Well. I could be selfish and vote for Jax. But we both know that won’t happen, seeing as this far south boys in sweaters just aren’t as plentiful. 😦

    So, instead, I will join the “move Heather to Ithaca” campaign. Just THINK of the epicness that would occur with you and Julie living by each other!!

  5. Danielle permalink
    September 16, 2010 8:21 pm

    Such sad news. Hopefully you’ll find something equally fun!

  6. Danielle permalink
    September 17, 2010 8:50 am

    We might have a buyer Heather!! Just keep praying that everything works out–then Expresso Therapy can stay open!!

    • September 17, 2010 8:53 am

      That would be awesome!! I’m REALLY excited for this new adventure for your family and hope that you guys get a GREAT offer! It’s such a special place you’ve grown there 🙂

  7. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) permalink
    September 17, 2010 4:22 pm

    Aww, it’s too bad your fave coffee shop is closing. But think of the fun you can have trying to find somewhere new!

  8. September 17, 2010 6:04 pm

    Oh NO!
    😦

    We need to have another meet up there before its no more.

  9. September 17, 2010 6:26 pm

    I’m really excited for Jesse and Danielle (and Dan and Beth) but I’m sad the shop might be closing. I’m all for you moving into my guest room and we have internet all the time. And I can make a mean cup of coffee and drive to Ithaca on occasion 🙂

Leave a Reply

