Skip to content

Creative Spotlight: The Love Shop

September 16, 2010

Creative Spotlights are part of the THS dedication to Handmade Christmas 2010. I’m bringing you the goods, showing off the talents of some of my favorite creators!  Just a reminder, there are several different ways to participate, and several different reasons why you should consider joining us for Handmade Christmas 2010.

no place like home lucky feather

I have a confession.
When it came to this Creative Spotlight and the giveaway that accompanies it, I thought about creating a dummy comment, so that I could “randomly” (cough.lies.cough) choose my own number to win. 

best is yet to comelet it belove   

But then I realized that would be lame of me, and you would never trust me again.  And, well, your trust is more important than a giveaway.  Kind of. 

sunshinesun 

Because with prints like these, The Love Shop comes pretty close to trumping your trust.  The Love Shop, you make my heart go boom boom.

boomJJ started The Love Shop after experiencing some very challenging times, noticing that “when I focused on love, I felt better.”

new day

JJ continues on a mission to spread the love; “Now it’s all I want to do. Focus on love. Express love, give love. I think it’s important and it makes me so happy to do it!” 

keypassionatedarcy

“As an artist and designer (and I’ve been one for a long time) I love nothing more than to utilize my experience in designing to create what I hope are artworks that bring you joy (and if I’m very lucky, maybe even inspire you). That’s my intention anyhow.” – JJ, The Love Shop

think beso happyblue skyshappy days

JJ loves to create beautiful products that inspire your dreams, uplift your spirit, and ignite your imagination.  I love that The Love Shop prints could fit so many gift giving situations.  The idea of giving a love print for an engagement, wedding, or first-married Christmas present is such a great idea!

poe lovelove tree

A lot of The Love Shops inspirational prints would perfectly fit in the home offices of my dream-chasing friends and blends.
bigmedo what you heartdone

 

There are several prints that seem to support Operation Beautiful.  How fun would it be to pair one of these prints with a copy of the Operation Beautiful book, a pack of post-it’s and a letter about how you feel about the person you are giving the gift to?

 

op beauty muchyou are 2

The Love Shop also offers multiple print purchase special discounts.  You save money when you buy several prints at once!  Think of all the people on your Handmade Christmas 2010 list you can share JJ’s love with and purchase a “you choose” bundle. 

3 special5 special10 special

EXTRA SPECIAL TREAT: The Love Shop has offered to send one 8×10 Deluxe print to a fabulous (and lucky!) THS reader! 

To enter this giveaway, visit The Love Shop on Etsy and share which print is your favorite in the comments section!  You have until Monday, September 20th, 12:00 PM eastern time to enter.  A winner will be RANDOMLY drawn.  And I promise not to enter myself.  😉

54 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 7:46 pm

    I really like all of those!!

  2. September 16, 2010 7:49 pm

    Wow there are so many I like!! I love the je taime in the shape of a heart as well as the you are my sunshine one.. ohh but I like the you are beautiful one too! LOVE LOVE so many!!

  3. September 16, 2010 7:52 pm

    These are gorge! I love the one that says: Live simply, dream big, be grateful, give love, laugh lots. Completely words to live by! It’s amazing how words can be strung together so eloquently and completely skew your perspective on something 🙂

  4. September 16, 2010 7:57 pm

    You find the most awesome Etsy shops! I’m fluent in French and all of the French ones are adorable. If I had to choose one, it would be the I HEART FRENCH one 🙂

  5. September 16, 2010 7:59 pm

    These prints are awesome! I would love any of them really, esp ones with hearts or birds (i have a think for birds.)

    Speaking of etsy, I just ordered some awesome hand made jewelry from Edor (http://www.etsy.com/shop/edor) and all of their stuff is gorgeous! I got a necklace and I’m in love with it. Just anFYI in case you’re looking for any jewelry shops for your creative spotlight! 🙂

  6. September 16, 2010 8:02 pm

    The yellow Think Happy. Be Happy.

    Though I’d really like any of them!

  7. September 16, 2010 8:12 pm

    it always seems impossible until it is done.

    🙂

  8. Liz permalink
    September 16, 2010 8:13 pm

    “All you need is love” for sure. That was our song for our first dance at my wedding!

  9. Danielle permalink
    September 16, 2010 8:16 pm

    What a lovely shop! I especially like the Dream Big and You Are My Sunshine prints. How cute for Baby A’s room!

  10. September 16, 2010 8:29 pm

    Oh man. I really love this one: http://www.etsy.com/listing/51448175/huge-think-happy-be-happy-16×20-inch

    I’m going through a difficult time right now trying to make adult choices that aren’t a lot of fun and it would be a great reminder that happiness is a choice, not determined by our circumstances.

    🙂

    Another great spotlight!

  11. September 16, 2010 8:31 pm

    What an absolutely “lovely” Etsy shop!

    I believe my favorite is Stunning – The Love Tree. I’m getting married next year and have been looking for a print that our guests can sign instead of a guest book – this looks perfect!

  12. September 16, 2010 8:33 pm

    I love all of these. I couldn’t even pick one to want. I am definitely buying one if I don’t win. Thanks for showing them to me. 🙂

  13. September 16, 2010 8:44 pm

    My favorite is the tree with the birds & hearts. It is just so simple and beautiful! (A close second is the one that says “We loved with a love that was more than love.”)

    Keep the great “spotlights” coming!

  14. September 16, 2010 9:04 pm

    Cute prints!

  15. September 16, 2010 9:12 pm

    I love these!

    I really like the “Think Happy, Be Happy” and also the “All you need is Love” prints.

  16. September 16, 2010 9:25 pm

    Oh my I would love something like this to hang in my office for the days I’m almost bald from pulling my hair out 😉

  17. September 16, 2010 9:31 pm

    I love this! Thanks so much for sharing the 441 on this store because I never would have known about this without you. The prints are motivational and inspiring. Just what all of could use.

  18. Sis permalink
    September 16, 2010 9:38 pm

    **cough** christmas and birthday **cough**

    love you!

  19. Sis permalink
    September 16, 2010 9:42 pm

    Also, my favorite prints are the Tree with the Red Birds, Mad Passionate Love, and The Best is Yet to Come.

  20. Marissa permalink
    September 16, 2010 9:51 pm

    Is it possible for my heart to smile? Because all of these prints make me feel warm and fuzzy :]

    My favorite is “Live simply, dream big, be grateful, give love, laugh lots”

  21. Ibu permalink
    September 17, 2010 2:01 am

    “You are precious” is my favorite. Seriously that’s my favorite!

  22. Alanna permalink
    September 17, 2010 2:35 am

    I would pick the tree with birds and hearts, but there are so many that are beautiful and inspiring. And I wanted to say thank you for introducing me to Handmade Christmas. I’ve always tried to make as much as possible when it comes to gifts and cards, but I truly love the idea that if I can’t make a gift for everyone, then I’m going to buy a handmade gift for everyone and support artists and indiviuality. So, thanks for that and thanks for showing us all the great etsyshops.

    • September 17, 2010 6:48 am

      Hooray! Am so excited to have another fun person celebrating Handmade Christmas 2010!!

      🙂 xo

  23. September 17, 2010 5:55 am

    Those are so fabulous! I want to redecorate my entire house with those as inspiration! I think my favorite is “It only seems impossible until it is done”

  24. Melanie permalink
    September 17, 2010 6:27 am

    These are all fantastic, but I LOVE “Stunning the Love”, understated but says so much. And also the one that begins with “I will dare…” This has been a crazy year and I just want to dance!!!

    • September 17, 2010 6:47 am

      I love your desire to just dance in the midst of a crazy year!! May I join you? I declare today DANCE IT OUT day! xo

  25. Cara permalink
    September 17, 2010 6:31 am

    I’m obsessed with pretty much every single one of these prints! I think I’d have to go with “Mad Passionate Love” 🙂

  26. Aimee S permalink
    September 17, 2010 6:43 am

    Yes, I stalk you 🙂 I love the French “I Love You.” Alyssa wants her room this Christmas in hot pink and black twall, with a french motiff…how cute would that be!!!

  27. September 17, 2010 6:46 am

    I adore the “Keep Calm and Dream On” print. Too cool. Also, sorry about your favorite coffee shop closing (from your last post.) I hope you find something new soon! I hate trying to find a new “spot.”

  28. September 17, 2010 7:49 am

    I love every single one of these. They’re awesome, and if I don’t win I’m still going to bookmark the shop so I can buy prints. I love the simple initial with a bird one but also the je t’aime. Oooh, I love the je t’aime one!

  29. September 17, 2010 8:27 am

    I love this Etsy shop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you thank you thank you for pointing me in the right direction.
    I really really want the big yellow Think Happy Be Happy print.
    Here’s me – gone shoppin’.

  30. September 17, 2010 8:30 am

    Can I say this may be the best giveaway ever?! I love all of these prints! The hubby isn’t going to be happy when I spend our life savings on artwork this weekend LOL!

    I’ve narrowed it down to these two:

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/54759326/mad-passionate-love-in-vintage-cream-and
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/53488291/you-are-love-8×10-uplifting-print-in-jet

    AWESOME messages on both. Love them. Hoping I can win one!

  31. Jenny permalink
    September 17, 2010 8:35 am

    If I had to choose a favorite (love them all!), I suppose “Let It Be” would be it. I have a deep love for all things Beatles-related and those three powerful little words motivate me to stay positive through every situation.

  32. September 17, 2010 9:06 am

    You make my ❤ go boom boom.LOL LOVE LOVE LOVE this. Although I love many more. No guarantees this is the one I pick if I win, though. 😉

  33. kiera permalink
    September 17, 2010 9:27 am

    Mad Passionate Love!!

  34. September 17, 2010 10:00 am

    I wish I had something more punny to say, but I really love these designs. Beautiful, catchy and they resonate with you.

  35. Jenna permalink
    September 17, 2010 10:14 am

    The Love Tree is so, so beautiful. I am definitely getting some of these.

  36. Diana permalink
    September 17, 2010 10:22 am

    Gorgeous. I love the Lucky Feather. I think I’m going to have to get some new prints…

  37. September 17, 2010 10:32 am

    I heart The Love Shop! Gorgeous stuff! I particularly enjoy “Think Happy Be Happy” — so simple, but so loaded and so TRUE!! The simplistic design is like a breath of fresh air!

  38. September 17, 2010 12:26 pm

    Honestly, I like them and would display any of them in my house… but I like the “done” print.
    Although the “Do what you love” print is speaking to me this morning…

  39. September 17, 2010 1:56 pm

    I LOVE the “it always seems impossible until it is done.” AMEN!!! I am so into homemade stuff right now–don’t know if I’ll be in the right place to have a completely homemade christmas (moving abroad) but I did make my own notecards to Keep in touch with people under the tutelage of my friend lauren, who has her own etsy shop if anyone has any important events coming up. She does mostly weddings and baby announcements and her stuff is *amazing*. http://www.twoturtledovesstationary.com/TwoTurtleDoves/Splash.html

  40. September 17, 2010 2:45 pm

    These are so beautiful I love them!! My favorite one is “Think happy. Be happy.”

  41. September 17, 2010 4:23 pm

    These are ALL amazing of course!
    Some favorites:
    The Love Tree (like you’re surprised that I picked one with a tree… :D)
    Every Day is a New Day with the birdie!!
    Done
    and
    Dare to Be!

  42. September 18, 2010 12:39 am

    I like the “think big. dream big” and the “I’m so happy I could fly” and the “Every day is a new day” and…jk, I LOVE them all!

  43. September 18, 2010 9:56 am

    think happy. be happy. poster please!

  44. September 18, 2010 12:29 pm

    This is an amazing giveaway! I would love to have the everyday is a new day poster 🙂

  45. Joy permalink
    September 19, 2010 12:25 pm

    They’re all so inspiring! I love the “the best is yet to come” print. Gives me hope for the future

  46. September 19, 2010 2:45 pm

    I love the Do What you ❤ . I just started a new job and think it would look great at my desk and inspire me to greatness everyday!

  47. September 19, 2010 2:49 pm

    I would definitely choose The Love Tree….I think! So many hard choices! 🙂

  48. September 19, 2010 2:55 pm

    I love the “Everything Happens for a Reason” print!

  49. September 19, 2010 3:01 pm

    Wow, I think I just found my Christmas shopping store, they are all so beautiful. I am going to get the World is Amazing Just like you for my daughter’s wall and my best friends daughter too. That is fantastic.

  50. September 19, 2010 3:28 pm

    WOW!!!! Definitely The Best is Yet to Come because that’s exactly where I am right now.Love this.

  51. Chelsea @ Strawberry Sweat permalink
    September 20, 2010 10:06 am

    I really like the “Every Day is a New Day” print!

Leave a Reply

