Skip to content

Speed Racer

September 10, 2010

Lessons learned yesterday afternoon:

Heather + Go-Karting = fun.

Go-Karting + guys who like to make your car spin = not so fun.

Heather + spinning Go-Kart = fear, followed by very slowly driving as far away from everyone else for the remainder of the race. To stay “safe.”

[no one ever said I was daring.]

Let’s hope tomorrow’s 5K race goes a bit better, eh?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 12:56 pm

    Haha, I love this post. Made me laugh. 🙂

  2. September 10, 2010 1:14 pm

    Sending running vibes your way. I have a 5k tomorrow, too!

  3. September 10, 2010 1:39 pm

    Cannot. contain. excitement.

  4. September 10, 2010 1:56 pm

    hahahhahaha love this. 🙂

    also, so jealous you’re in jeans and a hoodie! I would kill for that right now. I just walked to class in jeans, flip flops and a tshirt and it’s over 95 degrees outside. And I had sweat dripping all over me the first 5 minutes of class.

    I need more hoodie days in my life!

  5. September 10, 2010 1:58 pm

    I’m glad you got a break for some fun!

    Sorry the boys were picking on you 🙂

  6. September 10, 2010 1:59 pm

    And good luck tomorrow!!!

  7. September 10, 2010 3:47 pm

    Heather you make me laugh. This is so true.

    BTW you’ll do amazing tomorrow! Just saying 🙂

  8. September 10, 2010 4:32 pm

    So cute! Sounds like fun… nothing wrong with playing it safe either. That way you get to enjoy life instead of speeding past it 🙂

  9. September 10, 2010 7:16 pm

    Ahhh! I have always wanted to do that. Does it hurt? I am a big wuss 😦

  10. September 12, 2010 6:53 pm

    Ehehe. Amazing. I can’t imagine being any more daring myself. Oh, by the way –
    Hi, Heather! I just found your blog from the Healthy Living Summit Q&A session. I hope you had fun at your race!

Leave a Reply

