Skip to content

HLS Videos

September 5, 2010

Just a quick note to let you know that the videos from Healthy Living Summit are available for viewing!

header

You can see me discuss the Ups and Downs of Pressing Publish, with fellow panelists Anne, Julie, Sana and Andrea. You can also find the other  summit presentations, demonstrations, and discussions by visiting the Watch HLS Now page.  

panel 7

As I mentioned before, I’m not giving a traditional “recap” of HLS.  I am, however, discussing other parts of the my experience in Chicago and at the summit that you may not find on other blogs. 

panel 4I’ve already shared about the inspiration that came from HLS, in both eating and moving. But there will be more where that came from, I can assure you. after panel questions 2

I’ve discussed my emotional opinion on being a part of this community, but as a very special day is upon us, I foresee a bit more of that in the future as well.  As well as a few more ramblings of the inspiration found in Chicago’s delightful small businesses.

panel 1

You can also expect a closer look at my true thoughts behind being a presenter at HLS, and my experience on the panel.  My thoughts on working with Anne, Julie, Sana and Andrea. And my thoughts on what the bloggers in the audience had to say to us. 

panel 2
And you can expect me to touch on each of the questions we received that we didn’t get a chance to discuss due to time restrictions.

panel 6So, go.  Experience HLS on your own through the wonders of the internet.  And after watching the panel, if you have other questions you’d like me to answer, feel free to leave them in the comment section or send me an email.  I’m looking forward to continuing the conversation with all of you!  

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2010 9:30 am

    I really look forward to hearing more about your thoughts on being on the panel 🙂

  2. September 5, 2010 12:23 pm

    What on earth was I talking about in the picture where we’re all standing up?

  3. Stacey (The Habit of Healthy) permalink
    September 5, 2010 3:48 pm

    I love that these videos are now on the internet, as it gives everyone that wasn’t there a chance to see what was discussed. I have already watched a couple of the videos and look forward to seeing the rest.

  4. September 5, 2010 6:21 pm

    Thanks for posting this Heather. I can’t wait to see some of the presentations!

  5. September 5, 2010 8:20 pm

    I think you are all lovely, but I was hoping to hear what the title of
    “the Ups and Downs of Pressing Publish”.For me the questions and discussion I see on video have nothing to do with the title!

    How and why did that happen? Were you frustrated at that at all?

    Just seemed a bit about getting more popular, more hits, about popular boggers and findign your true voice etc…All fine and dandy but what about all the concerns and issues of pressing publish and what can happen after the fact?

    (By the way you were very natural and spoke from the heart! Not a critique of you or anyone else….just on the results really?)

    Thanks-look forward to your thoughts 😉

    (Will you do another panel again ever?)

    • September 6, 2010 12:29 pm

      We had an open call for questions and that is what people wanted to talk about :)!

  6. September 5, 2010 8:40 pm

    thanks for posting the link to the vids. I can’t wait to watch them since I was unable to make it. I am so making an effort to attend blogger conferences next year.

Leave a Reply

