Skip to content

Creative Spotlight: Palmer Photography

September 2, 2010

Creative Spotlights are part of the Handmade Christmas 2010 initiative. (and, yes, you can bet I am using the word initiative after watching 4 seasons of Lost this summer.) I’m bringing you the goods, showing off the talents of some of my favorite creators!  Just a reminder, there are several different ways to participate, and several different reasons why you should consider joining us for Handmade Christmas 2010.

Have you met my friend, Michelle?

THS

Michelle is a blogger.
Michelle travels the world.
Michelle wants freedom for all.
Michelle has an eye for photography; Enter Palmer Photography.

palmer photographer

  When I started making a list of artists I wanted to buy from for Handmade Christmas 2010, Michelle Palmer was high on the list. 

a path in the rain

When I look through her photos, I somehow feel the emotions I expect she felt when she was looking through her lens. 

Eiffel Tower and the Seine.michellepalmer

She has a way of capturing life in a split second, allowing the celebration, the quiet, the experience, to last forever.

farm lane

When they said “a picture’s worth a thousand words” they must have known about Michelle.

flowers at melrose

I trust Palmer Photography to provide quality in prints purchased for loved ones, because I know that Michelle’s photos are part of her own personal collection of “loved ones.”

market doors

Just in case you need even more proof:

Piano and HarpYou can contact Michelle for purchase of prints of the photos you find on her Flickr site.  You can also find several different gifts available in the Palmer Photography Zazzle store.  Collage prints, post cards, calendars, mugs, and even shoes! (and so much more!)  

 

 

tony and calendar

EXTRA SPECIAL TREAT: Michelle is giving away a 2011 Palmer Photography Calendar to one lucky THS reader!  To enter this giveaway, visit Michelle’s Flickr or Palmer Photography Zazzle site and share which photo is your favorite in the comments section!  You have until Sunday afternoon 12:00 PM eastern time to enter.  A winner will be drawn and announced on Monday, September 6th. 

 

My favorite photo on Michelle’s Flickr site is Piano and Harp. That photo literally took my breath away the first time I saw it.  What’s yours?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 9:51 am

    I used to work at a camp and take walks through the corn field to escape the kids. I think that’s why the corn field is my favorite. It just speaks peace.

  2. September 2, 2010 11:51 am

    She’s talented. Those pictures are amazing!

  3. September 2, 2010 1:02 pm

    I really love the photo “A Path, In the Rain” I love how the bright green colors contrast with the uneven pathway.

  4. Crystal permalink
    September 2, 2010 8:26 pm

    I really like “Welsh Road.” She has some really amazing photos.

  5. September 2, 2010 10:19 pm

    I LOVE “A Path, in the Rain” it looks so freeing. Like all I want to do is jump through that picture and dance in the rain.

  6. September 3, 2010 9:01 am

    I really like the Venetian Street Scene #2. I’m a sucker for photos of international spots.

  7. September 3, 2010 9:18 am

    I love the Path, In The Rain photo. It blew me away as soon as I saw it! It’s something I’d want to hang in my living room. 🙂

  8. September 5, 2010 9:25 am

    They are all really nice but what caught my eye first was Path in the rain 😉

  9. September 5, 2010 9:34 am

    My favorite is “A Venetian Street #2.” Amazing.

  10. September 5, 2010 10:47 am

    Oh no… the Boomer Sooner one just disappointed me. But I guess I can get over it!
    I especially adore the photos from Trafalgar Square! Especially the one taken at night and you can see the fountain! Gorgeous!

Trackbacks

  1. 6 Best Summer Decisions « Then Heather Said
  2. Creative Spotlight: Sudlow « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

