Skip to content

5 Reasons to Purchase Caitlin Boyle’s Operation Beautiful

August 3, 2010

Five Reasons You Should Purchase Caitlin Boyle’s Operation Beautiful: Transforming the Way You See Yourself One Post-It Note at a Time

1. It WILL change the way you see yourself. That’s not a lofty claim being made. If you’ve spent any time on the Operation Beautiful website, you must realize by now that the movement is not only for females. It’s not only for teenagers. It’s not only for runners, or wives, or teachers, or Christians, or shopaholics. It’s not for any one group – the movement is for everyone, and I believe it will change the heart and self-image of every person who reads through the pages of this book.

2. It WILL inspire you to change the world. Reading Operation Beautiful does not only make me more aware of how I treat myself, but how I treat others. I want to start a kindness catastrophe. I want to spread joy and positive energy into the world with the act of leaving one simple note. And then another simple note. Operation Beautiful inspires a belief that little things make a big difference. That little things are really big things, undercover.

3. The movement is genuine. It’s real. Caitlin doesn’t stand on a pedestal telling everyone to be more like her. Caitlin has admitted on her blog, Healthy Tipping Point, times when she too needed to be reminded to stop Fat Talk, to avoiding talking negatively about herself. The movement isn’t founded in a “do what I say, not as I do” mentality, but instead in a community based “I’ve been there, and sometimes I’m still there” reasoning.

4. It’s relatable. I triple dog dare you to read through the pages of the book and not find one person, in the 125 amazing stories shared, whom you do not relate to in the least. Operation Beautiful is powerful because we’ve all been there, and we all have the power to support one another, reminding loved ones and strangers alike of their beauty, worth, and value.

5. You can read my story starting on page 227. Not too long ago, I shared with a friend that I was a little bit nervous about the book coming out. My name, attached to my life’s happenings, in print, sure to reach the eyes of millions. I’ve realized, however, that it’s not scary or anything to be anxious about. It’s beautiful, and real, and Caitlin’s words tell my story with a grace I could never accomplish on my own.

Available in book stores now. Also available online and in eBook.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 8:22 am

    love this! we seriously are all in this together ::cue High School Musical song::: Happy OB Book Release Week! 🙂

  2. August 3, 2010 8:46 am

    Love it. I am going to Operation Beautiful my house tonight..I live with 20 kids.

  3. VoiceinRecovery permalink
    August 3, 2010 10:40 am

    So great. Really love how all of you bloggers are also part of the book. 🙂

  4. August 3, 2010 12:10 pm

    This is an amazing post Heather. I’m linking this on my Facebook.

  5. August 5, 2010 6:02 pm

    I love seeing Operation Beautiful popping up everywhere!!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Thursday Think Links #2 « Eating Journey

Leave a Reply

