Skip to content

Call for Questions – Healthy Living Summit

July 19, 2010

Perhaps you’ve heard of a little thing called Healthy Living Summit? I’m headed to Chicago mid-August for a conferenced focusing on “Bloggers for a Balanced Lifestyle” and I couldn’t be more excited.

On August 14th, I will be speaking on a panel discussion session, The Ups and Downs of Pressing Publish: Getting Real about the Blogging Community. Moderated by Anne P. of fANNEtasticfood.com, I’ll be joining the wonderful Julie, Sana, and Andrea to share our experiences with the positive impact this blogging community has had on us, and the challenges we sometimes face by sharing our lives with the World Wide Web. I am pretty pumped to be speaking on a panel that is so driven by audience participation from bloggers and readers alike, and I hope that those of you who are at Healthy Living Summit make your way into our presentation!

This discussion will be highlighting the healthy living blogging community and we want your assistance and participation in our conversation! Before opening up the session to audience questions, we would like to begin by answering some pre-submitted questions. Any questions you might have regarding involvement and experiences in blogging, both the positive and negative, please send to Anne P. at anne@fannetasticfood.com. You don’t have to be attending the conference to submit questions – the event should be live streamed, so you will be able to follow along from home. We will also be posting recaps of the discussion and our answers on our blogs: the conversation goes beyond the summit! I happen to know that I have the most brilliant readers on earth, and I can’t wait to see what questions you all have on these hot topics!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 10:49 am

    I want to hear about how the blogging community views blogs that don’t focus on one specific thing like food or exercise. Mine has both but also just fun things sometimes and I wonder if it is too all over.

  2. Kiera permalink
    July 19, 2010 10:56 am

    I would be interested in knowing how bloggers feel sites like tumblr and twitter have changed the blogging world. One thing I really love about your blog is your willingness to say it all and write a lot. But as the internet world continues to condense our thoughts to 140 or snapshot images, do bloggers feel pressured to be more concise and edited in their thoughts, feelings, and rants.

  3. July 19, 2010 11:02 am

    looking forward to meeting you at HLS this year! 🙂

  4. July 19, 2010 11:24 am

    I will be there and I look forward to meeting you and sitting in on the presentation. I’m sure you guys will get lots of interesting questions. 🙂

  5. July 21, 2010 7:58 pm

    I’m really looking forward to meeting you at the Summit and being on the panel together!

Trackbacks

  1. A Healthy Living (Summit) Story by Dorry

Leave a Reply

