Skip to content

Blisscation.

May 29, 2010
tags:

To say that I’m on vacation is doing a disservice to the travels of the last 34 hours.

104_3518 

Yes, it’s hard to believe I’ve been in the Mad-city for less than two full days and can with out a doubt say that this is the best vacatBLISSCATION of my lifetime.  I am pretty sure that I’ve used the word “Bliss” to describe how I am feeling at least three dozen times since I arrived.  Bliss is the new epic. [not that I haven’t said epic one billion and two times as well. ahem.

 

I’m currently sitting on a park bench, taking in some of my favorite Madisonian details.

104_3529

I can’t wait to share more details of my trip.
I just want to share all the Madison love with you.
I want you to understand what it’s like to be back in a place that tastes like good college memories.

104_3444

And walking into a cafe and it instantaneity feeling like home.

104_3474

Viewing a piece of brilliance you helped make brilliant.

104_3475

Being able to celebrate good news with one of your longest lasting friends.  104_3481

Meeting two of your very best blends for the very first time. And sharing stories until 2:30 AM.

 104_3485 104_3510 

Blogger Meet Up turned amazing discussion, with two friends who have studied blogs for their thesis & dissertation.

104_3504

Watching a newbie experience her first Madison Farmers Market on the square.

104_3520  

And the explanation to my first few hours in Madison were full of tears.

 IMG00082

 

SWOON.

but for now there is more bliss to be had.  indepth recaps of all this and more, coming your way soon, my friends!

I can honestly say – I WISH YOU WERE HERE.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2010 9:06 am

    Thanks for bringing us along! You write so well, I feel all warm and fuzzy now!:)

  2. May 29, 2010 10:05 am

    I wish I was there, too!!!

  3. May 29, 2010 11:07 am

    Ahhh! So happy for you!!

  4. May 29, 2010 12:32 pm

    I wish I was there! Looks amazing, Heath!

  5. May 29, 2010 3:30 pm

    Wow, looks like a BLISScation for sure! I didn’t realize you never met Julie or Ashley before. How awesome!!!

  6. May 29, 2010 3:36 pm

    Awwww! The trip looks fantastic! Have fun!! 🙂

  7. May 30, 2010 11:21 pm

    I agree, it’s hard not to love the first college town you lived in. Even though I stayed at my college, those memories are so tied to the place, it’s just hard not to love it. And I was shocked when you said one of your friends studied BLOGS for their dissertation. How times change!

Trackbacks

  1. Madison Madness: SSR Part 1 « Then Heather Said
  2. SSR 14: Being a Saver « Then Heather Said
  3. SSR 18: Paper Deli « Then Heather Said
  4. SSR 19: Goodbye My Love « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

