Skip to content

It seems I lost 50 lbs Over Night

May 27, 2010

My friend Marina acted as my limo driver today.

She picked me up at my apartment, suggested a quick lunch (did you guys know Moe’s is awesomeness? it totally is!), and then took to me to the airport, where I am currently enjoying some free wifi!

104_3428104_3429 

The last time I flew out of Albany was for  A Very Denton Christmas 2009.
You may remember my return trip when I boarded the wrong plane, and tried to take a detour to Denver.
I love airports, and in my book they are second only to libraries as places I would like to spend my days. [other places on list include many museums, window seats in old Victorian houses, and, of course, Camp Randall.]
This would explain why I was more than happy to depart for the airport over five hours before my flight is scheduled to depart.

 

I’m currently sitting in the lobby area, filled with beautiful sunlight from gorgeous windows such as these:

  104_3430 

I’ll be packing up and heading through security once I finish this delightful treat courtesy of a gift card I had left over from Valentine’s Day [thanks Mom&Dad!]:

104_3431

 

Oh…how could I forget my awesome what to pack sketches that I promised you.  Please contain your laughter if you are hanging out in a library, or near a sleeping baby.  You will note I have no hair, facial features, or personality in any of these sketches – but I am clearly very excited to be in Madison, because my arms are in a constant V-formation, clearly displaying a “hooray!” attitude.  Also, it appears I’ve lost my hands, and several pounds according to these awesome sketches. Secret to losing 50 pounds overnight?  stick figures. 

104_3427

 

 

One final note: Make sure to check out my guest post on Abby Normally!  And let your voice be heard in her comments section: I want to build my subscription list!  

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2010 4:07 pm

    I used to make a travel list but decided it was too much work, especially after 7.5 months of traveling, I ended up bringing WAY more than I actually needed. Plus, everything that I forgot or needed to restock on, I could buy.

    HOWEVER, I do enjoy the HOORAY hand signs 🙂 That’s awesome. I do like how you even draw your tentative outfit lol. That’s some really detailed planning. I fail in the planning department.

  2. May 27, 2010 4:42 pm

    OH my word…i love those sketches, lol. Awwwwesome!!!

  3. May 27, 2010 5:25 pm

    I keep staring at the sketches trying to decipher your shorthand as well as marvel at the rate in which your neck seems to contract and lengthen. Has your stick-figure self ever thought of being a necklace model? Or, WAIT! Scarves! That’s why the scarf appears multiple times! And “WO” what does that mean? “Walking Outfit”? “We’s Onvacation”? “WHOA OH”? And how about “VEE”? “Very Extra Excited”?

    I just keep sitting here trying to crack the code. It’s like a fun game!! Wheeeee!!

    PS I hope you found the other half of your purple jacket/sweater from today’s picture. It would be a shame to be Quasimodo’d as such aboard a chilly aircraft.

    • May 27, 2010 5:34 pm

      hahaha.

      yes – scarf. VEE = nickname for my friend, Veronica 🙂 i LOLed about my neck. also – WO = Work Out. duh.

      xoxox

  4. May 27, 2010 5:40 pm

    Confession. This post has been sitting open for the entirety of a work related conference call and I spent the majority of the call trying to figure out what your scribbles meant. And I actually saw your hyper-organized spreadsheet, and I still can’t figure it out.
    I get that today is travel day and you are reminding yourself to bring your scarf. But what is the purple thing? A cross between a 7, a V and an accordian? Also, i’m assuming the letter next to the gift box refers to the recipient of the gift? Maybe at who’s house you are crashing?
    I assume you are seeing SATC tomorrow? Also, I spent like 5 minutes trying to figure out the WO or maybe it’s NO comment. Weather? Wedding? Weekend? No, because it’s on Friday and Monday.
    Then I got distracted by all the bags… The red one with a “W”? WINE?!
    No?! I have no idea.
    On Monday I assume you are spending time with a cat and then you have a date in the evening?
    Seriously.
    I’m looking at my notepad, and i’ve got more notes about what your scribbles mean than about what my actual conference call was about.

    PS… your stick (wo)man is missing hair.

  5. May 27, 2010 7:51 pm

    I love your stick people 🙂

  6. May 27, 2010 7:57 pm

    See, what I’m really curious about is the little kitty face with an “A” next to it…what is that?

  7. May 28, 2010 8:39 pm

    haha please tell me you ate at Moe’s after you used to see it on my blog at least once a week when I showed everything I ate. That’s what happened with Julie!

    Also. Love the stick figures. Incredibly much, in fact. Me thinks I need to go draw some stick figures of myself to drop a few right now. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. The Little Things #18 — Savvy Eats
  2. HLS Memo « Then Heather Said
  3. I Believe I Can Fly | It All Changes

Leave a Reply

