Skip to content

3 Weeks

May 7, 2010

In three weeks from today, I will be spending my first full day of vacation in Madison, WI.
To say I am excited about my first trip in three years to the place I call home, would probably also be known as the understatement of the year a lifetime. I have so much planned and can’t wait to be back where I can feel all these things and more.  My schedule is filling up so much, so fast for the weekend and I am thrilled.

image
some friends of mine have made a bit of fun of me for being this Type A about my plans.
but i care not.  ahem.

In three weeks from today, at 8:00 PM, CST, I will be at one of my favorite Madisonian restaurants, Bluphies on Monrroe Street.  [just a few short blocks from where I spent my first two years of college!]
I’ll be there with some blogger friends, and some reader friends – and you are invited, too!

meet up2

My blends, Savvy Julie & Healthy Ashley, and I have been planning a little get together for the Friday evening that Ashley and I are both in town.  I am super excited to get to dine at Bluephies again, and today I had to talk myself away from the online menu because I was having some major keyboard drool going on. 

And perhaps you skipped over that graphic above, and missed it, so I’ll just go ahead and tell you: Bluephies is more than just a restaurant.  Bluephies is a VODKATORIUM.  VODKA.TORIUM.  go ahead and let that sink in. 

Are you in or around Madison?  Will you join us? We would LOVE to meet you! If you plan on coming, please sign up on this google document, so that we can have a headcount to get a nice space for our reservations!

Just a reminder – you don’t have to be a blogger to come to the meet-up dinner! Readers and friends are welcome, too.  If you do have a blog, please feel free to post the link to the spreadsheet and image above with your readers. 

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    May 7, 2010 9:39 pm

    1) Hi, I’m commenting on your blog 🙂

    2) Sharing Google Docs to plan events is awesome, people should really use that feature more.

    3) Reeeealy excited for you to come to Madison. I didn’t realize you hadn’t been back to Madison in 3 years!

    4)Excited also to meet Savvy Julie and Healthy Ashley also – but I hope I am not the only non-blogger there. So, if you are in the Madison area and reading this, you should really come too 🙂

  2. May 8, 2010 6:41 am

    Oh my gosh oh my gosh oh my gosh!!!!! I want to come SOOOOOOOOO badly! Nobody blogs in my little Wisconsin town and I would love to meet some other bloggers (nobody gets why I’m doing this!). But I’m headed to my brother-in-law’s for Memorial Day weekend! They live in Plymouth Wisconsin, that’s not that far away right???????

  3. May 8, 2010 7:10 am

    Love your organization! Full calendars are fun except when it’s my work calender that’s full and not my social calendar. =) Can’t wait to hear all about the blogger meet-up!

  4. Kristie permalink
    May 8, 2010 8:01 am

    Blast! I have too much family coming into town for the marathon so it would probably be a bit awkward to abandon them…must think of ways to make it less awkward and go….

  5. May 8, 2010 9:16 am

    Just got a little teary-eyed seeing my wedding on your schedule.

    Yep, looks like I’ll be crying at my wedding!

  6. May 8, 2010 1:10 pm

    Yay! You get to meet your blends!

  7. May 8, 2010 1:50 pm

    I love your type-A schedule. I totally understand that. 🙂 Have SUPER fun on your vacation. it sounds fantastic!

  8. Kati permalink
    May 8, 2010 3:25 pm

    Yea! I’m pink! I’m so excited but also sad because you coming means there is only two weeks of school left. Oh I’m so torn!

  9. May 11, 2010 6:13 pm

    YAYYYYY – posting about the meet-up as I type this!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Madison Madness: SSR Part 1 « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

