Skip to content

Easter Lessons

April 4, 2010

Just in case you haven’t heard it enough today…

104_2731

Earlier today I told you about my plans to celebrate Easter at my boss Jen’s house with her family.

I knew that time at Jen’s would be fun, but what I didn’t realize is that it would be such an EDUCATIONAL experience.  Here is what I learned today while at Jen & Jeff’s:

1. Apparently all girls think you are attractive if you have blonde hair & blue eyes.  This from Ian, who you may have guessed, has blonde hair & blue eyes.

2. Tucker should be a puppy model. He’s so handsome.
104_2739

3. Skittle Cookies are best when eaten after heating in microwave for a few seconds.  After the cookies cooled from the oven, the skittles got a little hard- nothing a few seconds in the microwave doesn’t solve.

4. Jack is fast and can jump up onto the hightop table in a blink of an eye. [also, I have a theory that if Maggie & James made a puppy, he would look like Jack.]
104_2741 104_2754

5. Blingy-cross type necklace is also known as a “Jesus Piece”. Thank you, Josh.

6. I like carrot cake. [okay, maybe this wasn’t a NEW development…]

104_2748104_2750

7. I am not very good at billiards. [still. ahem.]  Luckily, my partner, Jen’s husband Jeff, was very good at billiards.  Unluckily, that didn’t really help my hitting the eight ball in way too early in the third game. 

8. I’m REALLY good at scratching.  We should start a new game where every time you scratch you get a point. I would definitely be the winner. Who’s in?

Thanks to Jen and her family for inviting me to their celebration!  I had a blast and am so thankful to have such great friends!

What did you learn today?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2010 11:09 pm

    I learned that babies don’t like me.
    and that strawberry gelato is delicious.
    Crap. I lied. I didn’t learn that second thing today because I already knew that.
    Oh well.

  2. April 5, 2010 5:45 am

    Aw, yay I’m so glad you had somewhere to go for Easter! 🙂 Sounds like a FUN time. 🙂

  3. April 5, 2010 7:24 am

    husband and i just screamed!

    • April 5, 2010 7:29 am

      I seriously looked at Jack for about an hour and kept saying, “you look so familiar”- and then it hit me! I brought up the puppy page to show Jen&Jeff. Maggie+James=Jack.

  4. April 7, 2010 7:34 pm

    Ooh you didn’t know about the Jesus piece.

    Apparently you have never been to my ‘hood. Someone around here is always rockin’ em.

Trackbacks

  1. Good Jorb « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

