Skip to content

The Pants Must Go On

April 2, 2010

On Wednesday, I wrote an email to our dear friend Healthy Ashley.

Here’s the jist…

At the end of December I made a list of new years resolutions. Of course, i didn’t actually make RESOLUTIONS – instead I swore I would embrace the qualities that make me who I am, instead of constantly trying to change parts of myself that although weren’t always ideal, weren’t really that bad, either.

Procrastinate.  Procrastination can also be linked to having a free spirit which leads to sporadic bouts of fun, doing that which makes oneself happy (even if that happiness is watching the E! Network), and not being a complete control freak (not that there’s anything wrong with that.). It seems like every year I add “procrastinate less” to my list of goals for the upcoming new year, but not today.  Today I will proudly declare myself a procrastinator and know that goodness does lie in the day I choose to have coffee with a new friend rather than clean my apartment or clear my Google reader rather than get to the post office before it closes. Procrastination can be fabulous, and I’m not giving up on living in the moment. ]

You see, I am a procrastinator. Which explains why I posted THIS POST about my receiving the blogging pants on the 10th of March. That’s over THREE WEEKS AGO. THREE WEEKS AGO!?!? without ever mentioning a follow up at all.  (oh my word…how did this happen??? Dear Faith, please don’t kill me)

Today, as it’s GOOD FRIDAY and all, I decided to, you know, be a GOOD blogger, and actually have some follow through [even if it’s belated. ahem.]

Here’s a quick recap. 

Faith had a great idea.
104_2587
Faith found Heather inspiring. So she sent her these pants.
Heather believes that the most important person that loves you is you.
104_2584
Heather found Chandra inspiringSo she sent her these pants.
Chandra believes that YOU deserve happiness & encourages us to follow your heart & follow your dreams!
104_2584
Chandra found Monica inspiring. So she sent her these pants.
Monica believes this quote is truth:

All your life you are told the things you cannot do. All your life they will say you’re not good enough or strong enough or talented enough; they will say you’re the wrong height or the wrong weight or the wrong type to play this or be this or achieve this. THEY WILL TELL YOU NO, a thousand times no, until all the no’s become meaningless. All your life they will tell you no, quite firmly and very quickly. AND YOU WILL TELL THEM YES.”   –Unknown, Nike Ad

104_2585
Chandra found Caitlin inspiringSo she sent her these pants.
Caitlin believes Happiness is a Choice.
104_2588 
Caitlin found Kat inspiring. So she sent her these pants.  
Kat believes you should live in the present and keep HOPE in your heart.
104_2587
Even though I have been known to procrastinate and be a bit wordy, Kat found little ole me inspiringSo she sent me these pants.
I believe a lot of things. But mostly, I believe love wins. We should share kindness with everyone we meet. [when we share kindness, we have the power to change the world.] I also believe in the power of X’s & O’s.
ding ding ding 
I must agree that each of the six wonderful women mentioned above inspire me.

I find Healthy Ashley inspiring, too.  
ahsley
Ashley inspires me with her sunshine attitude, even & especially when things don’t turn out as planned.
Ashley inspires me because she faces new experiences head on, adventure style!
Ashley inspires me to keep going, to push myself further because I can go further, and to never give up on myself.
Ashley inspires me to find the ways to live my dream.
Ashley inspires me to not quit. [confession: i sometimes channel healthyashley when I am running, myself.]
Ashley inspires me to spread kindness and love into the world.
Ashley inspires me to be honest and candid.
Also, for the record, Ashley is the person who has most helped me to take care of my shins.  She is a shin splint conquering goddess, and I am forever thankful for this post.
Ashley is running the Croom’s 50K tomorrow. [aka – Ashley, you are my hero.] 

I should probably say “congratulations” to Ashley for being the next recipient of the Blogger Pants. 

But instead, I want to say, THANK YOU, ASHLEY.  Thank you for being such an amazing individual, a motivation to so many of us, and an over all awesome woman and blend.

Leave a Reply

