Skip to content

No Shame.

March 4, 2010

*I spoke to my mother on the phone this week.  She asked me if I planned the More Than series to be occurring now because work is so crazy busy.  I had to admit, nope, that was not my plan- but I have no shame in admitting that it sure is convenient though, eh?

katlowfatkatherinejuliekatie and sweet tater blogheatherdishsteelersabbykelsnotchels

[check out the first seven posts if you haven’t already; they are all so good!  click the picture of the blogger whose post you’d like to visit]  

*Truth is, work is crazy busy.  All work. And changes are taking place. At both jobs. Which was adding a bit of stress, a bit of questioning, a bit of unknown of what is next, which was causing some unneeded anxiety in my life.  And after 22 days straight of working one or both jobs, I wrote that last post. Sorry for the bout in negativity. I apparently needed a bit of a breather to get my head on straight and realize that I am blessed beyond measure and I have no reason to wallow in such sadness. Thank you for all your comments of understanding and support. I just adore all of you, and I’m not ashamed to admit it.

*This week I’ve done some untimed, uncharted intervals OUTSIDE.  The fresh air, the no plan, the no need to map out my distance or set a watch.  Just me and a podcast and a snowy park and a warming sun and a cool breeze.  It felt amazing and freeing and exciting.  When I wanted to walk, I walked, unashamed. I felt a little bit like Jess running around with so much snow on the ground. 

IMG00257IMG00259 

*The Cumberland Farms around the corner from my apartment has started serving ICED COFFEE in a variety of 10 flavors.  Any size. for $1.07.  It is going to be a fight to not spend every last dime in my apartment on iced coffee daily.  I may be sipping on one right now. It may be almond flavored, and spiked with almond breeze and a squirt of Agave nectar.  Iced Coffee in a plastic cup with a straw may or may not be my happy place. NO SHAME.

*Today I was sitting at my desk.  I looked down at my arm and noticed two birth/beauty marks I’d never noticed before.  After closer inspection and taking a little scrape with my fingernail, I realized that it was just left over chocolate smudged from the Reese’s mini I decided to eat at approximately 7:27 AM. NO SHAME.

*Not too long after, I found a jar of White Chocolate Wonderful Peanut Butter & Company Peanut Butter in my desk jar. I thanked myself, opened the jar, and stuck my finger in it to get a taste.  NO SHAME.

*I am ONLY $485 away from my goal for the GREAT STRIDES walk I am participating in this May. Just a reminder: Great Strides is the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation’s largest national fundraising program. I am walking the GREAT STRIDES on May 15th, in Kat’s honor.

kat2

[you can read more about my decision to do this here] You should take no shame in donating to my online fundraising page here.

*I’ve got some GREAT news about THS to share very soon.  So get excited.  Being a blogger tease…[NO SHAME.]

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 8:23 pm

    THANK YOU! I won’t EVER be able to thank you enough for what you’re doing, not only for me but for cystic fibrosis. And I can’t WAIT to meet you 🙂

  2. March 5, 2010 11:05 am

    Oh my. I laughed so hard when you discovered your new birthmarks were chocolate smudges. Heather, that is SO something I would do! I love you, girl!

  3. March 7, 2010 6:06 am

    Heather, thanks for the wonderful more-than blogs. What a great idea. I really enjoyed every one of them…and I also always enjoy your personal blogs. Keep up the great work!

    • March 7, 2010 10:13 am

      Thanks so much! I am LOVING the More Than Series – every post I receive in my email blows me away- there is so much more goodness coming- keep reading! [and let me know if you have something you want to share as well!!]

Trackbacks

  1. Guest Post: More Than Series | Kelsey Toney

Leave a Reply

