Skip to content

Sick Day Snow Day

February 16, 2010
tags:

I am home from work today.  I called texted blackberry messaged in sick. 
yes, that’s how my life works.  My boss and I talk daily on BBM.

 

I am doing a-whole-lotta-nothing today. 
So far my day has consisted of:

  • Napping. A lot of napping.

  • Rye toast with earth balance, dipped in ketchup.

  • Realizing the regular Tuesday day long SVU marathon on USA was indeed not on because of the Olympics.

    Curling-GB-001

  • Watching an episode of the Gilmore Girls I’d never seen before.  as a matter of fact, it was from a season I’d never seen before. Put me into shock and made me realize I need to start the series over from the beginning.

    58242_Gilmore-Girls-tv-10

  • Munching on more carbs for lunch: Morningstar Farms Chix Patty on a Arnold’s thin with sweet potato fries. Apparently when I am sick I go into carb-overload.

  • A surprise hour long phone call from one of my all time favorite students, and dearest friends, Chelsea;
    25

  • Stumbling upon a Joan of Arcadia marathon on Syfy and being sucked in….

    joan_of_arcadia

  • gchat. twitter. warm socks.
  • lots and lots of snowflakes

     104_2482   104_2485 104_2486  104_2488 

  • Was startled by this guy who was spying on me from my neighbors garage window 😉
    104_2492
    •  

Better get back to my “business”. Usually, when I am home sick I get cabin fever REALLY easily.  Even on days I am the most sick I find myself reorganizing bookshelves, scrubbing the bathroom floor, or starting some outrageous craft project – it seems I have a problem just sitting still!  Today I am trying to stay relaxed and rest up for tomorrows busy day of catch-up at work!  Do you try to be productive on your sick days?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 3:58 pm

    Ha. I do well to be productive on non sick days 😀

    Hope you are feeling better soon!

  2. February 16, 2010 8:30 pm

    Sadly, I am almost never productive on any day off. I keed I keed! Kind of.
    Pretty snow pictures!! Makes me forget how much I loathe it.

  3. February 16, 2010 8:51 pm

    Hope you feel better soon!! The snow is beautiful!

  4. February 16, 2010 10:31 pm

    I’m having a sick day, too. Napping, reading, dishes, laundry. What? How did those last two get in there? I swear, I can’t just lie around even when I’m sick.

    Hope you feel better.

  5. February 16, 2010 11:05 pm

    Aw, sweets! Sorry you aren’t feeling well. The first week I wasn’t feeling well, I tried to be productive. Last week when I was still sick I just sat around on my lazy butt, I figured my body was trying to tell me something so I decided to listen. Have fun reorganizing your workout schedule! Its kind of fun to make workout schedules, right?

  6. marathonkim permalink
    February 17, 2010 12:24 am

    Sometimes, sick days are the most productive because my boss can’t get me on Skype or phone (I work remotely and that’s our main mode of communication). It’s so peaceful. 🙂

    Feel better!

  7. February 17, 2010 9:53 am

    I try to do something on my sick days, but I’m not always so good about actually getting anything done. I’m pretty sure my body is currently mad at me an I may be forced to spend a day lounging around doing nothing very soon.

    I laughed when I saw the man you were startled by. There are two men of the snow variety in the neighbor’s yard who have startled me on more than one occassion.

    Hope you’re feeling better dear!

  8. abbynormally permalink
    February 17, 2010 4:23 pm

    I’m never pruductive.. unless you’re talking about hours spent sleeping or watching Harry Potter—I get those numbers up.

    Hope you’re feeling better!

  9. February 17, 2010 10:37 pm

    The snow is gorgeous!

    Sorry you’re sick 😦 I always try to be productive when I’m home sick. It’s to the point of obsession, really!

  10. February 18, 2010 3:33 pm

    OK that little scarecrow seriously freaks me out.

    I keep scrolling up to look at it – eek!

    If I am really sick, I could care less about anything. Except eating ice cream. Which I may or may not have justified as “OK” after my spill yesterday : )

  11. February 18, 2010 8:42 pm

    Ohhh man I LOVED the Gilmore Girls….I know I haven’t seen all the episodes…you may have just made my daytime distractions even worse 😉

Leave a Reply

