Skip to content

Pledging Great Strides

January 19, 2010

stepscf

Through blogging, I’ve made a lot of friends all over the country. One of these friends is a girl named Kat.

kat2Kat writes a blog called "From A to Pink". She is a darling, brilliant, and kind hearted woman. Recently she posted this blog,  sharing that she has Cystic Fibrosis. She was brave in sharing her story, and is boldly spreading CF awareness with each post she writes, and each person she meets; either in person or online.

I admit that before reading Kat’s blog, I was ignorant about CF.and I have pledged to do more to make myself, and others, more aware of the genetic lung disease. Thanks to Kat’s prompting, one of the ways I have decided to do this, is by participating in GREAT STRIDES, the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation’s largest national fundraising program. I am walking the GREAT STRIDES on May 15th, in Kat’s honor.

The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation is the primary sponsor of critical research that is making tremendous advances toward a cure and control for CF.
Please consider making a tax-deductible donation today. To do this online, you can visit my fundraising page here

[If you are interested in making a donation by check, please email me and I will send you more information. ]

 

Remember: Each and every dollar donated helps – so please consider giving a donation, no matter how small or large, to help the cystic Fibrosis Foundation! I would be more excited to have 500 donators give $2 a piece than one donator give $1000 alone, because it means 500 people have been inspired to know more about CF, and do what they can to help. [ although, I’ll gladly thank anyone wanting to donate $1000 in Kat’s honor ;)]  Please consider making a donation today!

I am very excited to be honoring Kat with my very first benefit walk 🙂 [one of the items on my 100 in 1001, as a matter of fact!] I hope you will join me in making a difference. Also, please head over to Kat’s blog to learn more about her and about CF.

kat

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2010 2:03 pm

    I really felt for Kat after reading her story and I’m hoping for nothing but the best for her. I’m glad she inspired you too! 🙂

  2. fromatopink permalink
    January 19, 2010 2:53 pm

    Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU. Seriously. I am so incredibly honored and grateful for the support you’ve given me, you are such a sweetheart! 🙂

  3. January 19, 2010 8:35 pm

    how sweet of you!

Trackbacks

  1. (Yet Another) Thanks « From A to Pink
  2. Top Ten Tuesday: Giving « Then Heather Said
  3. And the Winner Is… « From A to Pink
  4. No Shame. « Then Heather Said
  5. Warm Running « Then Heather Said
  6. Her Story « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

