Skip to content

Help Haiti

January 16, 2010

Dear readers,

This is my plee.
Help Haiti. 

If I know you,  I know you are giving your money and your time and your prayers and anything you can to help Haiti.  But, if  I know you, I know you are always looking for other creative ways to help.  Here is your answer.

 

Go visit Diana‘s post about the wonderful online bakesale she is putting together. 

AND PERHAPS EVEN MORE SO:
Dear friends and family whom read my blog, lurking about with out ever telling me who you are, never leaving a comment,  not realizing that I can actually see what town you are reading from and therefore have a pretty good guess about who you are. Listen up, here is my plee:

You DO NOT have to be a blogger to bake or bid in the online bake sale.  

Must I say, I DARE YOU, oh great lurkers of THS, to go to Diana’s blog and learn more about the bake sale.  And to do one (or more) of the following:

1) Send her a message and let her know you will bake something. 
2) BID on a yummy treat from the bake sale. The bidding on the bake sale will take place Wednesday, January 27th, 2010 all day – from 12:01 am till 11:59pm ET.
3) tell your friends and family.  tweet it. update your facebook status. convince your mother/grandmother/aunt/neighbor/sister to bake something with you to donate to the sale.

DO IT NOW.

From Diana’s blog:

I may not be able to go to Haiti to help, and I may not have a zillion dollars to help, but I can do something. I have to believe that everything little bit helps. I believe that our community of bloggers and readers can help together.

Please consider donating something for this bake sale and/or bidding. I truly believe every effort goes to the greater good and that we can make a difference.

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed, citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.”  ~Margaret Mead

And that is the TRUTH.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 8:50 pm

    p.s. i am baking a trio of cookies. Toffee crackle cookies, pumpkin spice ball cookies, and chocolate cinnamon chip cookies. i look forward to your bidding. reminder. my last name is SHUGARman. they are good. i promise.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Help Haiti « Then Heather Said -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

