Skip to content

+ / –

January 13, 2010

+ For the last four days, I’ve spent countless hours sorting through 45G of music files my dad imported to my computer (thanks, Dad!).  When I started to look through the files, I found a bunch of files that were empty, or songs that were duplicated.  I also came across a few artists that make me want to as my friend Kelly once put it,  “scratch my eyes out with a spoon”.   After cleaning out the files and re-organizing the music, I am down to 17.5G of songs. WOOT!

– My boss Jen has bronchitis and has been sick for over three weeks.  She’s been out of the office for the majority of the last two weeks, and it just breaks my heart that she is hurting so much.  We are definitely missing her in the office!

+ Took my first class at the gym this morning, Chisel @ 5:45 AM- review to come soon.  But the short of it is that I will be sore tomorrow.  Who am I kidding, I’m already sore.  Honestly, the soreness started at about 5:52 this morning. But this is the kind of soreness I live for, the soreness of dedication.  The soreness that reinforces forward movement to the goal at hand.

+ This blog post is fabulous. If you are a believer of Jesus and ever find yourself struggling with an anxiousness and lack of patience read it now.  The bottom 3 or 4 paragraphs stirred me- so good.  Again, I will say it, READ IT NOW.

+ This past weekend, I got a deliciously wonderful package from my friend Julie.  Julie writes a very intelligent blog, Savvy Eats.  The package was filled with lots of yummy goodies – Chai Tea Scones, Chocolate Cherry & Sea Salt Scones, and Peanut Butter and Cacao Nibs Granola.

– Since Saturday I have some how managed to eat all but one of the scones.  I am going to try my hardest to save this last, lonely scone for a “i need a treat emergency.” Luckily I still have some of the tastey granola left!

+ Clearly since i have devoured 8 or 9 scones in the last four days, they were fabulous!  I heard a rumor that sometime soon the recipes will be posted on Savvy Eats.  I’ll make sure to post a link when I see them, but until then, check out this recipe from Julie for Coconut-Cherry Granola.

+ It’s official! I’m planning on going to FitBloggin!  After much debate this weekend, I finally decided that I am going to make the 6-hour drive to Baltimore the third weekend of March for the conference “for all those that blog about fitness, wellness, good food and a healthy lifestyle.”  I’m pretty stoked about FitBloggin for SEVERAL reasons. I know I’m going to learn a lot!  And I’m so excited to meet some other bloggers.  I’m especially pretty stoked about my roomies; the aforementioned Julie, Jessica, Abby, and hopefully, Caitlin!  I’m also pretty stoked to get to meet another beautiful, brilliant Caitlin, founder of Operation Beautiful!

– Of course, this trip is going to cost some money- so I have started brain storming some fundraisers for the “Get Heather to Baltimore” project ;)  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! 

+ Also, I’ll be using the opportunity of being in Maryland to cross off another state on my list of states I’ve run races in!  Maryland will be my 4th state, and I am pretty excited to be one state closer to 50!  I’ll be running THIS relaxed, short 2 Mile Race at 2:00 PM on  Sunday, March 21st. Any other Fitbloggers want to join me? (there’s a 5 Miler as well.) 

+ I’m a bit obsessed with SJP’s new scent NYC.  As I tweeted yesterday, I find it to have  “A slight similarity to VS love spell or lacoste inspiration- the same hint of optimism that makes you breathe in smiles. #sjpnyc”   I have a feeling I may be purchasing myself a bottle for my birthday 🙂 (you know, in 3.5 months 😉 ) Or perhaps if  I start pumping in the overtime, Valentine’s day!

+ Speaking of Valentine’s Day- have you seen the preview for the movie.  I saw it for the first time on the treadmill last night and instantly was REALLY excited.  The cast looks STELLAR!  I love big ensemble casts!  (Which is probably why The Family Stone is my favorite movie EVER.) I do have a gift card to the cinema – perhaps I will treat myself for Valentine’s Day?

– yeah, cause THAT  won’t be depressing.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. abbynormally permalink
    January 13, 2010 9:40 am

    FIT BLOGGIN 10 WOOOOOOO!! And I’d like to join you for the race, but I’ll have to check the carpool situation 🙂

  2. January 13, 2010 10:26 am

    It’s official – I am attending Fit Bloggin’ 10!!!! Can’t WAIT to meet you lady! And I am so wishing the country was the size of Europe and you could just hop on a quick train and we could go see Valentine’s Day together. I am super excited for this, I think I have watched the trailer half a dozen times. I really like the first song in it, and I can’t figure out what it’s called. Heck, with all those tunes, you might even have it!

    Also, SJP has a new fragrance, what?!?! I feel like the worst super-fan ever.

  3. January 13, 2010 11:51 am

    I want to run that race too!!!

  4. Danielle permalink
    January 13, 2010 1:20 pm

    5:45 am. ick! although, you would be amazed what a morning person i’m (reluctantly) turning in to.

    i was going to say you were a little crazy to go see that movie on that day, but i see you realized that yourself.

    much love

  5. Sweet and Fit permalink
    January 13, 2010 3:44 pm

    so exciting that you get to go to fitbloggin – i have been contemplating going for some time now – I just need to find some roomies!

  6. January 13, 2010 7:22 pm

    Totally would LOVE to come to the Race, but pretty sure Maryland is a little far to drag the hubby and girls (from Missouri) to run a race. Maybe next time when one is closer to home. Good luck and have the best time!

  7. January 13, 2010 9:14 pm

    You’re going to be near DC! And March is when the cherry blossoms start to bloom. SO JEALOUS.

    Also, little known fact about “Valentine’s Day,” (at least not one you would find out from the trailer): Eric Dane and Bradley Cooper are part of a gay storyline in that movie. Eric Dane! Bradley Cooper! And the gays rejoiced.

  8. January 16, 2010 3:23 pm

    I love that blog post from Andy–thank you for sharing, friend! Very inspiring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

