Skip to content

Upcoming Blogger Meet Up, Follow Friday, & Traditions

December 11, 2009

Then Heather Said, “Let’s Meet Up!”

Do any of you lovely friends in this fabulous blogging community live in the North Dallas/Denton area? Or will any of you be visiting for Christmas Vacation?
The fabulous Nicci and Kelsey and I are going to be having a Blogger Meet Up and we would absolutely LOVE if you wanted to come meet with us, too!

We plan on getting together at Sweet Basil Thai Bistro. I personally have yet to visit, but I am STOKED to get the opertunity, because I have been hearing GREAT REVIEWS! And seriously, the above photo I grabbed from the yelp site is already making my tummy rumble 😉 We are shooting for getting together on December 26th – and once we get some feedback on other people wanting to come we will narrow down a time that works well for us.
If you are interested in joining us (and we REALLY hope you are), please drop me an email at thenheathersaid@gmail.com!
Then Heather Said, “Happy Hanukkah”
Hanukkah officially begins at sundown today.
A very happy Hanukkah to my Jewish friends out there- especially my dear dear friend, Corrine.
Corrine and I were great friends in college and I always loved hearing about her families traditions for Jewish holidays and celebrations. I remember “lighting” her electric menora in the dorm (of course, no open flames were had) and in the spring, when the easter bunny came to visit our friends Bridget and Brenda, the Passover Kitten would drop off a Passover basket at Corrine’s Door. I miss weaving our holidays together and celebrating EVERY DAY we could. hugs and kisses to you and your family, Corrine.
If you want to learn more about blending holidays between friends and families of different religions, can I please point you to Sara’s blog? Sara is a VERY TALENTED artist/graphic designer/creater/writer/former wedding-bee-blogger.
I’ve been reading her Stinkerpants Blog for awhile now, and she is a wonderful canidate for FOLLOW FRIDAY. Add her to your reader, people!
I remember reading Sara’s blog last holiday season as she admitted she didn’t like the holidays but moved past her feelings of hate to make her and her husbands first december together something special with some holiday decorations. The post she shared this past Tuesday, however, is a-whole-nother story of wonderfulness. Please head over and see what I mean. Her post itself is fabulous and I have thought about it many times this past week- but the conversation going on in the comments section is very interesting.
Then Heather Said, “Site your Sources!”
These are a few resources I’ve used to help make celebrating holidays, special days, and even smelly old Tuesdays memorable. I am all about celebrating the small and the big, showing the people I love how wonderful they are in unique ways, and decorating with sparkles and sprinkles 😉

Every book SARK has ever published; but most famously
Fabulous Friendship Festival

and


What are your favorite ways to make the Holidays memorable with the people you love?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie @savvyeats permalink
    December 11, 2009 3:43 pm

    How fun! I so want to do a blogger meet-up, but I'll be in MN/WI for the holidays!

  2. Nicci@NiftyEats permalink
    December 12, 2009 12:20 am

    Oh, I can not wait till the meet up! I'm to excited.

Leave a Reply

