Skip to content

Coming Soon

October 30, 2009
tags:

Information on this:

Tomorrow is my first official race. The Troy YMCA Monster Dash 5K. I am so excited! The eagerness has set in- MAJORLY! Everytime I think about the race, I get the “right before the rollercoaster drops” feeling.

I sent out a twitter call to some runner/bloggers asking for tips and suggestions for my first race and I have been doing some reading at runnersworld.com and such- I plan on having a low key night with a good, healthy dinner and an early bedtime.

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. [that is my excited “noise”]

Also- bar reviews are SURELY going to be coming shortly!

Remember when I opened my Halloween gift from my parents?
Well, my sister also sent me a package that I received yesterday- but this package was a “Happy First 5K” gift! Thanks, Melissa! I am so grateful for your love and support!

I may be facing my big race all alone tomorrow- but I know I have the support of my family and friends behind me!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Diana permalink
    October 30, 2009 5:03 pm

    Good luck tomorrow! I'm sure you'll do great. 🙂

  2. Jessica permalink
    October 30, 2009 5:04 pm

    I'm doing a 5k next weekend for the American Heart Association. My Aunt's best friend's baby was born with a defect, but it is all good now. So we are walking for him! LOVE IT!

  3. Amanda (Two Boos Who Eat) permalink
    October 30, 2009 7:58 pm

    good luck tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

