Skip to content

Top Ten Tuesday

October 20, 2009
tags:

1. Went home from work early Monday afternoon due to dizziness and feeling icky.

2. Woke up with slight fever. (100.4) did not go to work.

3. Instead slept a lot and drank lots of fluids.

4. And then woke up and watched Law & Order: SVU for quite a few hours.

5. Also decided to bake apple bread. (Thanks Kati for the recipe- I'll post about it soon!!)

6. I am really getting scared about my running a 5K in a week from saturday. I haven't run in quite a few days now, with Danielle being here and then being sick the last two days. We will see how my run goes tomorrow evening.

7. It looks like I may have convinced a friend to run with me, though. So tomorrow will be the first time I run WITH someone. Am v. excited.

8. I feel like I am boring and have very little to talk about. Perhaps because of my feeling crummy?

9. I am looking for a dvd of 20 minute beginner yoga workouts (more to come on why soon) – anyone have a suggestion??

10. What's the best book you've read lately? I'm collecting a list and I must know. 🙂

Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mlp permalink
    October 21, 2009 10:26 am

    Zeitoun, by Dave Eggers. I blogged about it last week. It's excellent.Also, I use Five Day Fit Yoga by Gaiam. It has yoga workouts for AM, PM and midday, as well as ones targeted for weight-loss and stress relief. I got my copy at Best Buy, though it's available on Amazon.

  2. Danielle Lyn permalink
    October 21, 2009 1:05 pm

    I finished Belong to Me on my flight home, and it was wonderful, but you already know that. You need to finish Pretty in Plaid and read Until They Bring the Streetcars Back! I'll let you kno if we come up with any other fun reads at book club tonight.FEEL BETTER!

  3. Jessica permalink
    October 22, 2009 9:34 am

    Skin by Adrienne Vrettos LOVE that book. It's really simple, and kind of kiddish style, but the story made me cry.

Leave a Reply

