Skip to content

Soaring with the Greatest of Ease

October 14, 2009

A quick list of why my spirits are SOARING today.

1. My boss posted this note on my screen today to let me know how she feels about me 🙂

2.Caitlin posted some of my notes for my challenge on Operation Beautiful


Go see what else I posted.

3. Jessica wrote a post this morning sharing some memories and thoughts about when we first met. It was so encouraging to know our friendship has had lasting impact on her life 🙂

4. It seems like almost everyone in Blogland is on a path of following their dreams lately. Including my dear, dear friend Laura. She shared some VERY exciting news the past few days, and I am so stoked for her! (and PROUD of her!!!)

5. My best friend Danielle, will be here TOMORROW. Excited would be an understatement.

6. I was graced with a quick less than 2 minute phone call from my dear little Chelsea, a good friend back in Texas. I was sad that our conversation was so short: but hearing her voice made my whole day shine!

7. It’s grocery shopping day. I LOVE grocery shopping day.

I’m in the mood to try something NEW! Do you have any suggestions for products/items I should try? I’ve been adding things to my grocery list ALL DAY LONG… What do you suggest?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    October 14, 2009 12:08 pm

    Cupcake mix! :)Haha, umm I have been in LOVE with Granny Smith apples and Nature Valley granola bars lately.

  2. mlp permalink
    October 14, 2009 1:13 pm

    The True North nut clusters are fantastic. I love the apple cinnamon flavored ones. I could snack on them ALL DAY.I love grocery shopping, as well. And, of course, the grocery list is half the fun.

  3. Aimee S permalink
    October 14, 2009 1:52 pm

    pumpkin…I've been cooking everything with pumpkin lately…bread, cupcakes, pancakes..yum!

  4. Jessica permalink
    October 15, 2009 5:32 pm

    Have fun with Danielle!!

Leave a Reply

