Skip to content

Lessons from Mother

October 7, 2009
tags: ,

My mother taught me a lot of things. She still does teach me a lot of things.

My mother has taught me how to be kind and see the good in people.
She taught me how to strive for honesty and work hard, always giving my best effort to any tasks.
She taught me that I deserve to be loved and adored, by others and by myself.
She taught me the best place in the Chicago suburbs to get an italian beef sandwich and how to make ribbon curly.
She taught me how to cook a burger patty on the stove top, and how to tell when brownies are done.
She taught me to love and live and cherish and thrive.
She taught me these things and so. much. more.

Today, she is teaching you how to make Potato Soup.

Then Heather Said, “My mom is so cool and hip – she wants to be part of the Super Internet Soup Swap.”

MOM’S POTATO SOUP

2 (10 1/2oz.) cans of chicken broth
1 soup can water
2 cups diced potatoes
2 scallions, chopped
1 soup can milk
1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce
1/2 cup sour cream

Combine broth, water, potatoes and scallions in a large saucepan; bring
to boil.

Reduce heat; simmer until potatoes are tender, about 12 minutes.

Blend smooth in blender (sometimes I just mash potatoes with old fashion masher in broth); return to saucepan.

Stir in milk and Worcestershire sauce; heat.

Stir in sour cream.

Can be eaten hot or well chilled.

I’m waiting for YOUR email! Send your Super Internet Soup Swap recipe (along with experience & picture if you’d like!) to me soon- mooreshugar@gmail.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Danielle Lyn permalink
    October 7, 2009 12:51 pm

    I think your mom is quite wonderful too!

Trackbacks

  1. SGIKS: Parsnip Soup « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

