Skip to content

Follow Saturday

September 26, 2009

Sometimes this happens…
I get a day or two behind on what I've drafted to post.
It's something I really need to work on, and I pledge to try harder in regular blog postage.

For follow friday this week I wanted to highlight Caitlin.

Caitlin has two blogs you should have started reading weeks ago! (Seriously!)

The first is www.healthytippingpoint.com . Caitlin blogs about her healthy lifestyle, and often posts a few time each day. She highlights her training for races (including the Disney Marathon this coming January), daily eats (I've gotten a few great ideas from her!), recovery from injury, her adorable puppies, and so much more.

Caitlin posted this past week about several major life changes she is undergoing right now- and I'm so excited to be a fan and follow her on these new avenues of her life journey. I was very impressed to read about all the juggling and time management Caitlin has been mastering this summer- she has motivated me to re-examine my schedule and time management priorities as well.

Caitlin's 2nd blog is www.operationbeautiful.com. Operation Beautiful is a blog that features stories from readers around the globe that have made spreading positive body-image encouragement their mission. How to: leave a positive quote, thought or message on a post it note in a public place to remind others of their own beauty.

It all started in June, when Caitlin posted her first note on healthy tipping point and readers started to follow suit. Soon, she knew she had something wonderful going on and launched Operation Beautiful where she share the stories of people who have posted & found notes. I TRULY believe in the mission and support such a powerful cause. (I've been known to post a few notes myself- YOU should too!!)

And Operation Beautiful has had some BIG announcements this week (read about them at BOTH healthytippingpoint & operationbeautiful).

I've made a personal pledge to myself to post at least one Operation Beautiful note each day for the rest of 2009. I want to spread the word about Operation Beautiful because I know the beauty & encouragement that lies within each of us, all of us, is a powerful force that can truly change the world.

My challenge to you today- visit www.operationbeautiful.com and post a note! Spread the beautiful!!

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder- BE THE BEHOLDER!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point permalink
    September 27, 2009 5:44 am

    thank you so much!! this was an insanely nice tweet to wake up to. i would love to talk to you about your 2009 challenge being featured in the OB book — shoot me an email, ok? seebriderun at gmail dot comthank you!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. lovemyguys permalink
    September 27, 2009 7:40 pm

    Thank you for telling us about operation beautiful! What a simple thing we can all do each day to make someone feel better about themselves! I am going to post at least two a day!

  3. Kait permalink
    September 28, 2009 10:08 am

    I love both of the blogs you mentioned, way to spread the word!

Trackbacks

  1. Belief Part 3 « Then Heather Said

Leave a Reply

